The family and I went out to dinner yesterday.  We went to for pizza at “New Yorker Pizzaria” in Pickerington, OH.  I can not rave enough about this place!

This was the 2nd time we’ve been there.  Both times service and food were top notch.  We had the meat lover’s pizza and an italian hoagie and drink.  The kids had individual slices with cookies and drink. Portion sizes were tremendous. A very good value.  After we ate the kids went and watched the cooks make the pizzas.  They saw them tossing the dough, putting on the toppings and put the pizzas in the oven.

While we were there, we watched OSU beat Georgetown University making it into the final two.  This was the first time since 1962 that the Bucks made it that far.  Go Bucks!  The strange thing, though, is we were the only patrons in the place and it had a large screen tv, and two smaller tvs in the corners.  We figured the place would be jammed pack.  Good for us.

Finally we had dessert.  Carrie had spumoni ice cream and I had the chocolate volcano cake.  Yeah, yeah.  I know what you’re thinking. I’m diabetic, why would I eat that.  I can only answer, because it looked and tasted so good!

If you are ever in the area, and hungry, I highly recommend this place.

