Well, the home computer is up and running once again.  XP was a bust.  Tried 2 different install CDs and the OS would load and run, but no matter what I tried, the network card would not connect to the network.  Drivers were working fine, test ran fine.

Long story short, I went back to Ubuntu and everything is running well.  I notice computer games aren’t as important as they once was, so I don’t mind run Linux instead of Windows until we get a new PC.  At that point we’ll have to decide which PC to choose (Mac vs Windows)

We wont have to worry about that for a long time.  We will not have any money to do anything for at least a year.  I may even have to take up a 2nd job. That’s another story altogether.  All we ask is you pray that my health holds out and God will bless us with the finances to resolve the issues we are facing.

