Somethings have improved since my last blog entry. We are still looking for a home church. We do not want to get too attached because we have decided to move back to our home town area of Cincinnati, OH. We definitely have a church to go to if everything works out looking for a new job. If not, we will keep looking up here in Columbus, OH.

Some more good news: I still have my job. I found out that the client was under the impression that I was bringing back his PC in an hour. I never give my customers that narrow of an expectation. I usually leave it open ended. Like, “we will see what we can do. It’s typically an hour and a half unless we run into any unexpected problems (which we did with this customer) I get a call that my lead (JR) was called in to finish the call that night. However he worked it out with the client to work on it Saturday. Which the client agreed to. Customer was heading to Mexico on Sunday but never told my boss nor I. Looks like it will work out, but I’m holding my breath until after our monthly team meeting tomorrow.

Finally, the best news of all. I have no food allergies!!!!! I can eat nuts again and even shrimp. I’m having a little hard time adjusting to my new-found freedom. I don’t want to overdo it, but I’m excited about the possibilities and I usually have problems with a lot of excitement (yes, I’m on Paxil).

