What is it with me and cars?  The wife’s car will not start.  I took the car to AutoZone because of a problem it was having.  Turns out the alternator was only putting out .6 amps and should have been putting out between 60 and 70 amp.s  No problem replace it.

Well, the first day, it took me 5 hours to remove and replace
the alternator, but the belts needed adjustment.  Called a friend.
John said he would come and help. Between the two of use we got the belt on.
We found out that the person that helped me last time, didn’t use the
guide pin and the tension arm was on crooked eating a hole in the engine.

After getting the part on, tried turning it over.  No good. Engine is spinning,
but doesn’t act like there is any gas there.  Who knows?  I’m looking into it.

No money to repair it either. Wish we had that $1000 emergency fund
that Dave Ramsey always talks about.

This points to deeper issues going on in our lives.  These are just symptoms.
My earnest prayer is that God leads me to someone who can help and
“mentor” me (even though I’m 40).  Someone I can confide deeply in
and knows God and his heart to steer me.

I guess we should never taken a chance and come to Columbus.
We should have stayed in Cincinnati.

