I am saddened to learn that two more people, whom I have enjoyed the fruits of their labors, have died.  They are Harvey Korman and Alexander Courage.  I’m pretty sure you know of Harvey Korman the actor/comedian.  He was in the Herbie movies, The Carol Burnett Show, and performed next to Tim Conway.

Another death I heard about was the composer of the Star Trek Theme.  Although less known, his musical arrangement of Star Trek, on a deeper more subliminal level, drew my attention to Science, Science Fiction, and computers in general. Also, it is one of the first orchestra arrangements I can remember hearing as a young child, so he also influenced my love of just plain instrumental music.

Today I have a heavy, contemplative, heart. 

Good work guys.  Take a bow.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: ,

