I don’t know if I’ve ever publicly stated my beliefs in God in a venue such as this or any of the new media formats (aka Twitter).  I’m not even sure if I’ve volunteered the information.  When asked what I’ve thought on various issues, I’ve always stated what I thought/know about the issue at hand and was able to back it up with scripture if asked.

So now is the time to do so:

  • I believe in one God.
  • I believe He sent His only son Jesus.
  • Jesus was born on this planet to take upon Himself my (and anyone else who wants him to) sins
  • This was done in payment for the debt I owed to God (past, present, and future)
  • After His death, 3 days, Jesus was raised from the dead.
  • After a short period of time, Jesus went to Heaven and sits next to God to intercede on my behalf.
  • When Jesus arrived in Heaven, his sent the Holy Spirit to comfort me and not leave me powerless.
  • If I don’t die first, there will be a rapture and I will be with Jesus forever.
  • If I do die, then I will “sleep” for a little while. After that, then I will be with Jesus forever

It’s not any easy task, but it’s worth all the problems and efforts. Life for ever and with Jesus.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

